Staff Members


Name Area Email
Shirley Dickerson Chief Appraiser, RPA, RTA, CCA, CTA
Julie Covington Deputy Chief Appraiser, RPA
Kristy Alejandro Collections Clerk, RPA, RTA Class II
Mary Tosh Collections Clerk, RTC
Sheila Kirkbride Office Assistant
Cindy Wooden Appraiser
Sierra Lightfoot Appraiser
Tara Pollard Appraiser
Kassidy Patterson Appraiser
To Pay Taxes by Telephone

Please call 1-866-549-1010 and use Bureau Code 3301921

Contact Information
P.O. Box 528
Mount Pleasant, TX 75456-0528
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Chief Appraiser
Shirley Dickerson
The Appraisal District is giving public notice of the capitalization rate to be used each year to appraise property receiving an exemption under Section 11.1825 of the property tax code for organizations constructing or rehabilitating low income housing: property not previously exempt. 2023 Low income housing apartment capitalization rate : 7.25%-9.25%